Office of the Vice Chancellor

The Office of the Vice Chancellor is responsible for organising and conducting the administrative, financial and disciplinary business of the University. It also functions to promote efficiency and order in the university. In addition to these, the office has the responsibility of ensuring the smooth flow of information between the University Governing Council and the Academic Board.


The following Offices/Units/Directorates fall directly under the Office of the Vice Chancellor:

1. Academic Quality Assurance Office;

2. Directorate of Internal Audit;

3. Industrial Liaison Office;

4. Planning Office;

5. International Programmes and External Linkages Office (IPELO);

6. Directorate of Information and Communication Technology Services;

7. Directorate of Works and Physical Development;

8. Jubilee Technical Training Centre;

9. Directorate of Finance;

10.  Procurement Office;

11.  Centre for Research Innovation and Development;

12.  Centre for Business Development and Entrepreneurship;

13.  Institute of Distance and Continuing Education; and

14.  Office of Students’ Affairs.






Juliana Efua Abrokwa

Executive Secretary


Mercy Portia Essien

Senior Administrative Assistant

HND Secretaryship and Management Studies